HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: AutoGuide.com

2018 Ford F-150 Diesel Review - First Drive

367 ratings | 32110 views
Very soon you’ll be able to buy a 2018 Ford F-150 with a 3.0L Power Stroke V6 diesel engine, one that the folks at Ford claim delivers best-in-class towing and payload ratings, along with chart-topping fuel economy. Find out how it performs in the mountainous terrain of Denver, Colorado. Please show your support and subscribe! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=AutoGuideVideo AutoGuide reviews the latest new cars with test drives, car comparisons and shootouts plus coverage of breaking auto industry news, auto shows, rumors, top 10 lists, and spy photos. Help shop for your new car with informative car buying tips and car recall news, and be entertained with feature stories, Top 10s and car review videos.
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (89)
walter white (4 days ago)
*DOES IT HAVE A MT? NO? EPIC FAIL*
Fordtrucklover 230 (1 month ago)
Actually they had a diesel ranger so your wrong
Toonami30 (1 month ago)
Do they come with eco diesel for all models?
philip dias (2 months ago)
Jaguar twin turbo diesel engine,no?
Charles Hester (2 months ago)
tune it and straight pipe that truck and it will run down any ford raptor smfh you're an idiotwhoknows nothingaboutdiesels
Charles Hester (2 months ago)
tune it and straight pipe that truck and it will run down any ford raptor smfh you're an idiotwhoknows nothingaboutdiesels
Charles Hester (2 months ago)
tune it and straight pipe that truck and it will run down any ford raptor smfh you're an idiot who knows nothing about diesels
TheChamberofchillz (2 months ago)
So in other words: buy an f-250 with a diesel? Is ford smoking crack with this price??
D L. (3 months ago)
I get the feeling this guy has a room in his house lined with plastic all around for stopping of blood splatter
D L. (3 months ago)
Can we please have real working men reviewing these trucks that truly know how to operate a 4×4. And not some nerd guy.
joel meyers (3 months ago)
Either buy yourself a 6.7 if you want a Diesel, or if you want F150 just buy a 5.0
joel meyers (3 months ago)
“Co designed with Jaguar Land Rover and PSA” you might as well just bring it to the junkyard... it wont be worth the time money or aggravation. Ford what in the world are you thinking you start designing your own power stroke after you cut ties with international and started making halfway decent trucks but you decide to co design another crappy diesel engine with some of the worst car manufacturers the world has what is wrong with you
That Guy (4 months ago)
Really belt driven timing you can keep that my 97 Ford F-150 puts out 315 horsepower at 3000 rpm and I get 19 highway what a piece of shiet
blackericdenice (4 months ago)
Wow all that heavy duty stuff yet Ford used a timing belt. Guess Ford want to keep them coming back for more than oil changes.
Amateur Torque (4 months ago)
Best video you have ever produced, no smoke no poke.
daniel higgins (4 months ago)
Looks more and more like the Ram V6 hybrid will be the cheapest to own and maintain. I had high hopes for the diesel half ton. Maybe GM's version will have better numbers. An inline 6 makes more sense anyway.
daniel higgins (4 months ago)
Kind of a skinny neck to be reviewing pickup trucks
whiteandnerdytuba (4 months ago)
Costs more than the v6 gas to run. Pointless
repairvehicle (4 months ago)
This engine will be disaster for customers. Maintenance cost, repairs, and Ford's history of bad quality. History repeats itself, Ford repeats same quality issues, every time.
88MS88 (2 months ago)
AllisChalmersWD45Kid we will wait and see. Hopefully not though. The EPA forces it on diesels
Allischalmerswd45kid (2 months ago)
Well at least it won’t have emission issues
P J (4 months ago)
Ford turfed International and the Scorpion engine is a beast! This motor will reign supreme like the SixSeven
88MS88 (4 months ago)
repairvehicle When Navistar international was making the diesels for Ford yes it was. Far less problems when ford started making there own diesels
David Gold (4 months ago)
He looks like that Verizon guy, even the same jacket, glasses and haircut. And the same Soy Boy physique.
Landon Kupfer (4 months ago)
Great video!! Keep up the great work!!
brookesnuts (4 months ago)
This is the engine that should be in the 2018 Ranger In Australia "Come On Ford"
Edysin Simon (4 months ago)
Yeah...Nothing says durability like a fabric timing belt! That should be good for 100k at best! How much to replace that belt? How much for that optional motor upfront? Same price for both you say? Sounds about right...
anasim (4 months ago)
Let’s be honest - PowerStroke is an excellent porn name.
Tyler Ryce (5 months ago)
Buy a Ram.
F-150 KING OF TRUCKS (4 months ago)
lol...there diesel is garbage
0ttoman (5 months ago)
$5k over the gas engine is gonna take a LOT of miles to pay itself off...
thedefinitive (5 months ago)
I hate how they keep putting the engine you want with the more expensive trims. Ram at least has the Tradesman where you can get the 5.7 Hemi in a pretty basic truck. If Ford did that with this, it might make it a more attractive package. I'm really not interested in so much of the luxury features. I just want a rough and tumble kind of truck.
ViperVenom TV (5 months ago)
When I heard "timing belt" I was done.
Donald Buzbee (5 months ago)
Well this review tell me DO NOT BUY. Did he mention it has auto stop start technology.
Acc0rd79 (5 months ago)
That's one expensive truck, wowzers.
88MS88 (4 months ago)
Acc0rd79 expensive vehicles deserve high quality car care products like chemical guys
zuti071 (5 months ago)
Galon of fuel in europe is between 5 and 6 dollars and then you will understand why all commercial vehicles, 95% of SUV and more then half of cars use diesel fuel. So we can see your greatest "national interest" is well kept with all those troops abroad and there is no need to buy this kind of engines yet. Enjoy!
Mark D (3 months ago)
Larry I’m glad you said it first!
Larry (5 months ago)
What?
John Grytbakk (5 months ago)
I'll take the V8 Coyote.
Zachary (5 months ago)
When did it become a prerequisite that our trucks should perform like sports cars? A pickup is first and foremost a tool then all else should come into play. Just my 2 cents.
Chris Vela (4 months ago)
Zachary to me, truck DNA means body on frame and column shifter. Which is why it bums me out that a lot of the option packages get rid of it in favor of a center mounted one
Zachary (5 months ago)
Chris points understood. But I like trucks to maintain some of their truck DNA...that thing that makes it special.
Chris (5 months ago)
It's not a perquisite, but why is it a bad thing that it does? All a sports car means is better handling, stopping and acceleration, which is what we should all want out of our cars and trucks, right? Also, it is a work tool first and foremost. In fact, better handling, stopping and acceleration make them better tools.
Blake Swan (5 months ago)
Bummed that Autoguide wasted there one review video a week on a meh diesel engine video. Waste of talent. Also truck videos bring put the lowest IQ commenters. Cant believe any one would say a negative thing about Craig. Literally one of the best reviewers out there
The Gill (4 months ago)
Lowest IQ comments with the worst grammar you mean?
Viren vs (5 months ago)
Where's the kid from bad Santa?
Ricardo Maldonado (5 months ago)
Beautiful Truck!!!
Almost ButNotQuite (5 months ago)
Gah, seriously this guy again? He is THE worst presenter I've seen. Autoguide, get someone else!
Joey Times (5 months ago)
I wish auto guide would get rid of this guy I hate his laziness
Martin Espinoza (4 months ago)
Less.
Audiwan Kenobi (4 months ago)
Joey Times I just don't know how to respond....
Joey Times (4 months ago)
Audiwan Kenobi why yes I do I don't like him. Now Shut up not shaaaduup
Audiwan Kenobi (4 months ago)
Martin Espinoza do you even understand what you typed?......either way,Joey, _Shaaaduup!_
Martin Espinoza (4 months ago)
I just want to know if his dad knows he has his coat
Ivan Vojt (5 months ago)
I'm getting the "meh impression" on every review I watch with this engine.
A 250 horsepower pickup that does 60 in over 9 seconds is a blast, are you kidding
Haonan Zhang (4 months ago)
I mean diesels are for fuel savings basically. But with the mark up on these (7k more than 2.7), you need 6/7 yrs of driving to get the fuel cost back and you definitely are getting a slower engine which makes little sense. Idk why did ford charge that much while the mark up on 3.0 diesel over the supercharged v6 is just 2k on range rovers.
Bernard (5 months ago)
jacovand5 You do realize a loaded up F-150 Powerstroke isn't going to be much less than $80,000, right? Nearly the same price as a similarly equipped F-250 Powerstroke diesel. What is the purpose of getting an F-150 diesel, saving money or being economical? Come on now..... When it comes to diesel, people really have lost the ball.
Bryan H (5 months ago)
jacovand5 Modern diesels engines are shit, and buyers are stupid and can't do math. That's the real reason they don't want to offer them to average Joes.
ChokeKOO! (5 months ago)
jacovand5 Garbage. Diesels are expensive to warranty and emissions compliance is difficult. That's the only reason manufacturers in the US have avoided making diesel mainstream. Of all the diesels sold in the US, they all have issues, whether it be cheating, reliability, costing a fortune or a mix of all.
ZqElectro (5 months ago)
BEST pickup!~
minnie saab (5 months ago)
mhs vz (5 months ago)
Thanks.
Val Strambu (5 months ago)
I'd like to know how are the emissions compared to diesel cars? Do trucks abide by the same standards?
Larry (5 months ago)
Depends on the type of emissions. When it comes to certain pollutants, the standards are the same for light cars and light trucks. When it comes greenhouse emissions, different standards are set based on "Footprint" size. Cars with smaller "Footprints" have higher standards than cars and trucks with larger "Footprints".
Val Strambu (5 months ago)
Hmmm...
Actually no. Trucks have a different set of Smog Regulations
East17A (5 months ago)
a big truck like that has rubber timing belt ?! shouldn't they make it. timing chain instead ?!
benjaminwayneb (4 months ago)
Timing belts stretch very little unlike timing chains.
Whoopee - if you have No Mechanical Ability then get something else
East17A (5 months ago)
TDC you seems to have more knowledge then me . your opinion considered. but when time comes shopping for a Truck i will wait and see how it will stand up for a while . we don't earn money easy to giving to them that easy !! for a product who knows how it will perform !!
The Real John Smith (5 months ago)
TCD Have you worked on this engine in this vehicle to know how difficult it would be to change it?
TCD (5 months ago)
East17A You're not getting it. The timing belt is in front of the engine, where it can be accessed. The HPFP is located *BEHIND THE FRIGGIN' ENGINE, WHERE IT CAN'T BE ACCESSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!* They both have to be replaced at the same time! It is an *EXTREMELY BONEHEADED DESIGN!!!!* You most likely want to dump this truck long before those belts either fail or need to be changed out.
ALBASHIR JIBIRILLA (5 months ago)
Nice ride

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.