HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: AutoGuide.com

2018 Ford F-150 Diesel Review - First Drive

236 ratings | 10781 views
Very soon you’ll be able to buy a 2018 Ford F-150 with a 3.0L Power Stroke V6 diesel engine, one that the folks at Ford claim delivers best-in-class towing and payload ratings, along with chart-topping fuel economy. Find out how it performs in the mountainous terrain of Denver, Colorado. Please show your support and subscribe! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=AutoGuideVideo AutoGuide reviews the latest new cars with test drives, car comparisons and shootouts plus coverage of breaking auto industry news, auto shows, rumors, top 10 lists, and spy photos. Help shop for your new car with informative car buying tips and car recall news, and be entertained with feature stories, Top 10s and car review videos.
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (68)
Amateur Torque (2 days ago)
Best video you have ever produced, no smoke no poke.
daniel higgins (3 days ago)
Looks more and more like the Ram V6 hybrid will be the cheapest to own and maintain. I had high hopes for the diesel half ton. Maybe GM's version will have better numbers. An inline 6 makes more sense anyway.
daniel higgins (3 days ago)
Kind of a skinny neck to be reviewing pickup trucks
whiteandnerdytuba (3 days ago)
Costs more than the v6 gas to run. Pointless
repairvehicle (3 days ago)
This engine will be disaster for customers. Maintenance cost, repairs, and Ford's history of bad quality. History repeats itself, Ford repeats same quality issues, every time.
David Gold (4 days ago)
He looks like that Verizon guy, even the same jacket, glasses and haircut. And the same Soy Boy physique.
Landon Kupfer (5 days ago)
Great video!! Keep up the great work!!
brookesnuts (6 days ago)
This is the engine that should be in the 2018 Ranger In Australia "Come On Ford"
Edysin Simon (6 days ago)
Yeah...Nothing says durability like a fabric timing belt! That should be good for 100k at best! How much to replace that belt? How much for that optional motor upfront? Same price for both you say? Sounds about right...
anasim (6 days ago)
Let’s be honest - PowerStroke is an excellent porn name.
Tyler Ryce (6 days ago)
Buy a Ram.
F-150 KING OF TRUCKS (6 days ago)
lol...there diesel is garbage
0ttoman (7 days ago)
$5k over the gas engine is gonna take a LOT of miles to pay itself off...
thedefinitive (7 days ago)
I hate how they keep putting the engine you want with the more expensive trims. Ram at least has the Tradesman where you can get the 5.7 Hemi in a pretty basic truck. If Ford did that with this, it might make it a more attractive package. I'm really not interested in so much of the luxury features. I just want a rough and tumble kind of truck.
ViperVenom TV (7 days ago)
When I heard "timing belt" I was done.
Donald Buzbee (7 days ago)
Well this review tell me DO NOT BUY. Did he mention it has auto stop start technology.
Acc0rd79 (7 days ago)
That's one expensive truck, wowzers.
zuti071 (7 days ago)
Galon of fuel in europe is between 5 and 6 dollars and then you will understand why all commercial vehicles, 95% of SUV and more then half of cars use diesel fuel. So we can see your greatest "national interest" is well kept with all those troops abroad and there is no need to buy this kind of engines yet. Enjoy!
Larry (7 days ago)
What?
John Grytbakk (7 days ago)
I'll take the V8 Coyote.
Zachary (7 days ago)
When did it become a prerequisite that our trucks should perform like sports cars? A pickup is first and foremost a tool then all else should come into play. Just my 2 cents.
Zachary (7 days ago)
Chris points understood. But I like trucks to maintain some of their truck DNA...that thing that makes it special.
Chris (7 days ago)
It's not a perquisite, but why is it a bad thing that it does? All a sports car means is better handling, stopping and acceleration, which is what we should all want out of our cars and trucks, right? Also, it is a work tool first and foremost. In fact, better handling, stopping and acceleration make them better tools.
Blake Swan (7 days ago)
Bummed that Autoguide wasted there one review video a week on a meh diesel engine video. Waste of talent. Also truck videos bring put the lowest IQ commenters. Cant believe any one would say a negative thing about Craig. Literally one of the best reviewers out there
Viren vs (7 days ago)
Where's the kid from bad Santa?
Ricardo Maldonado (7 days ago)
Beautiful Truck!!!
Almost ButNotQuite (7 days ago)
Gah, seriously this guy again? He is THE worst presenter I've seen. Autoguide, get someone else!
Joey Times (7 days ago)
I wish auto guide would get rid of this guy I hate his laziness
Martin Espinoza (6 days ago)
Less.
Audiwan Kenobi (6 days ago)
Joey Times I just don't know how to respond....
Joey Times (6 days ago)
Audiwan Kenobi why yes I do I don't like him. Now Shut up not shaaaduup
Audiwan Kenobi (6 days ago)
Martin Espinoza do you even understand what you typed?......either way,Joey, _Shaaaduup!_
Martin Espinoza (6 days ago)
I just want to know if his dad knows he has his coat
Ivan Vojt (7 days ago)
I'm getting the "meh impression" on every review I watch with this engine.
A 250 horsepower pickup that does 60 in over 9 seconds is a blast, are you kidding
David Cloud (3 days ago)
I mean diesels are for fuel savings basically. But with the mark up on these (7k more than 2.7), you need 6/7 yrs of driving to get the fuel cost back and you definitely are getting a slower engine which makes little sense. Idk why did ford charge that much while the mark up on 3.0 diesel over the supercharged v6 is just 2k on range rovers.
Bernard (7 days ago)
jacovand5 You do realize a loaded up F-150 Powerstroke isn't going to be much less than $80,000, right? Nearly the same price as a similarly equipped F-250 Powerstroke diesel. What is the purpose of getting an F-150 diesel, saving money or being economical? Come on now..... When it comes to diesel, people really have lost the ball.
Bryan H (7 days ago)
jacovand5 Modern diesels engines are shit, and buyers are stupid and can't do math. That's the real reason they don't want to offer them to average Joes.
ChokeKOO! (7 days ago)
jacovand5 Garbage. Diesels are expensive to warranty and emissions compliance is difficult. That's the only reason manufacturers in the US have avoided making diesel mainstream. Of all the diesels sold in the US, they all have issues, whether it be cheating, reliability, costing a fortune or a mix of all.
ZqElectro (7 days ago)
BEST pickup!~
minnie saab (7 days ago)
mhs vz (7 days ago)
Thanks.
Val Strambu (8 days ago)
I'd like to know how are the emissions compared to diesel cars? Do trucks abide by the same standards?
Larry (7 days ago)
Depends on the type of emissions. When it comes to certain pollutants, the standards are the same for light cars and light trucks. When it comes greenhouse emissions, different standards are set based on "Footprint" size. Cars with smaller "Footprints" have higher standards than cars and trucks with larger "Footprints".
Val Strambu (7 days ago)
Hmmm...
Actually no. Trucks have a different set of Smog Regulations
East17A (8 days ago)
a big truck like that has rubber timing belt ?! shouldn't they make it. timing chain instead ?!
benjaminwayneb (6 days ago)
Timing belts stretch very little unlike timing chains.
Whoopee - if you have No Mechanical Ability then get something else
East17A (7 days ago)
TDC you seems to have more knowledge then me . your opinion considered. but when time comes shopping for a Truck i will wait and see how it will stand up for a while . we don't earn money easy to giving to them that easy !! for a product who knows how it will perform !!
The Real John Smith (7 days ago)
TCD Have you worked on this engine in this vehicle to know how difficult it would be to change it?
TCD (7 days ago)
East17A You're not getting it. The timing belt is in front of the engine, where it can be accessed. The HPFP is located *BEHIND THE FRIGGIN' ENGINE, WHERE IT CAN'T BE ACCESSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!* They both have to be replaced at the same time! It is an *EXTREMELY BONEHEADED DESIGN!!!!* You most likely want to dump this truck long before those belts either fail or need to be changed out.
ALBASHIR JIBIRILLA (8 days ago)
Nice ride

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.