HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: NikkiPhillippi

NIKKI GETS A NEW FACE! Jessner Chemical Peel Review! Before and After!

17627 ratings | 2440887 views
HEY GUYS! Today I'm doing another NIKKI GETS A NEW FACE & today I'm showing you my experience with the Jessner chemical peel! LEZ DO DIS. --------------------------------------- INSTAGRAM ♥ TWITTER ♥ FACEBOOK ♥ PINTEREST ♥ SNAPCHAT ♥ NikkiPhillippi ♥ My Lashes: http://bit.ly/nikkilashes ♥ My Oils Insta: https://www.instagram.com/foryourlifesessentials/ ♥ My Vlog Channel: http://www.youtube.com/thephillippis ♥ My Blog: http://www.nikkiphillippi.com --------------------------------------- Our other channels! ♥︎ My Lifestyle Channel: https://www.youtube.com/NikkiPhillippi --------------------------------------- THANKS TO THESE PEEPS FOR HELPING MAKE THIS VIDEO COME TO LIFE! Melissa: @melissa_weldon Maddy: @MaddyMcQ ● http://bit.ly/MaddyMcQ Emily: @MissEmilyOlson1 ● http://bit.ly/MissEmilyOlson1 --------------------------------------- Business Inquiries: nikkiphillippibiz@gmail.com --------------------------------------- Hey guys!! Today I wanted to chat with you about my Jessner Chemical Peel! I showed you guys before and after pics of the Jessner peel and how my face healed. I got this treatment because I have been trying to minimize the scarring that my acne has left over the years. I have had acne scarring for many years and have always struggled with how to get rid of acne. Some damage was done by sun damage, but some was from acne in my teenage years. Chemical peels are very effective in turning over your skin cells and helping heal damaged skin. While the chemical peel was happening, it was only slightly uncomfortable. During the procedure, I was also a little light headed. My skin was red and tight for a few days and I felt swollen and just not so great! However, after a few more days, my skin peeled off and I went back for another facial to help calm my skin. The results were in my opinion good! My pores appeared smaller and my skin was smoother! I want to do this chemical face peel again, but a may wait a few months. Thank you guys for watching and if you have questions, leave them in the comments!
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1481)
Bonnie Basham (8 days ago)
Why is everyone focused on the esthetician and not the client? You do NOT have to cover the eyes, and you can after several days gently micro blade and gently take off extra skin.
Reen Reviews (9 days ago)
Guys please subscribe to my channel for MICRODERMABRASION AND Acne related stuff.
Hina Kashaf (9 days ago)
U r 2 much talkative
Cary Dela Cruz (15 days ago)
does it hurt when peeling it off? does it need to have other existing pimples to be dry before having chemical peel?
Nikki's Notebook (16 days ago)
Sounds like Dermaplaning NOT Micro Needling. Love the results of the peel.
got thrown out of bible study for getting a boob Job
Emma Kanit (23 days ago)
I just afraid the chemical might split out or drop over your eyes during procedure....eww also no gloves on second visit?
Amber Cherish (27 days ago)
https://youtu.be/Y4R8ssyyQgM
shivalila m (28 days ago)
Cost
Pleasant Prickles (1 month ago)
I’m surprised that they don’t cover your eyes when they use those chemicals. Quite an ordeal. I’m glad you were happy with the results. Thanks for showing us the process. 😀
Maddie & Things (1 month ago)
her face is clear compared to mine it's not even bad -.-
Widdle Burd (1 month ago)
Really starts at 2:01
S N (1 month ago)
At 11:40 you said you were getting Microblading done and that’s a brow tattoo treatment. I believe you were talking about dermaplaning where they remove dead skin with a scalpel type tool and it also helps removes vellus hairs on your face.
Crystal Fowler (1 month ago)
I agree! The Esthetician was doing all type of NO-NOs! No gloves touching the clients face, no scrubs, or lab jacket, to protect her self and skin should a spill occur. Open trash containers in the room, client needs eye protection while applying peel product. Her hair was all in her face. She did this on camera image what she doing off camera?! SMDH.
dzlove (1 month ago)
I would be scared to have that woman do anything to my face. She didn't look professional at all. I wouldn't want to have anyone's bare armpits in my face either. Thanks for sharing though.
justsue (1 month ago)
Wow. She speaks so fast.
intolerant66 (1 month ago)
a face peel that makes you lightheaded and apparently it's normal?
n balaboon (1 month ago)
gullible women
Lorena Avila (1 month ago)
U should have ure research prior to goin in n having someone put chemicals on ure skin .I would not trust a esthetician 😂 lol
Nad (1 month ago)
holy moly i'm so not doing this to my face.
_ شوشآ (1 month ago)
أريد ترجمة للعربي ✋😔
Rabee Zidane (1 month ago)
Hi ,am a dude and I used to work in the sun and now i look like a panda , will this help me remove some tan?
Luz Lantigua (1 month ago)
That's scary...
Savage (1 month ago)
I think you mean micro needling, Do you have a before and after of that ?
Jennifer Brown (2 months ago)
If I had a week to stay home every couple of months, I’d love to do it regularly!!! Especially since my skincare routine is as minimal, cheap, and natural as possible. A couple times a year is good enough I guess haha
Dana Fidler (2 months ago)
So what was the cost of the peel? I am sure every where is different but it will give me a roundabout idea! TIA!
Rosemarie Drolet (2 months ago)
GIRL, super informative videos this one and the microneedling. this video was key to my research rn !! :)
Arminas Kn (2 months ago)
for me not to peel skin of would be hard cause i am kind of adicted to it.
Sarah Marshall (2 months ago)
You talk way to race 🏁 fast 🏎 it was making me feel like I was going to have a anxiety attack & stressed out just listening... Loved your video on mute though.
fabienne bricmont (2 months ago)
15 days, it's a very long time!! do you can go to work like this ???
S Creep (2 months ago)
Girl you are beautiful the way you are, though if this makes you happy thats great. Definitely made a difference, im a guy btw, but I still think you were already beautiful before you started. Nice that you have a supportive boyfriend.
Xzavia Hall (2 months ago)
She’s yellow
Veronica Wu (2 months ago)
Hey looking good ! Your skin looks really refreshed. I am just about to do a fruit acid chemical peels recommended by my dermatologist. Hopefully I can get a better skin out of this . Especially I am gonna get married soon and definitely want to look he best of myself. Wish me luck !
B. Eder (2 months ago)
Your face is Red because some MAN!!!!
Wes Baird (2 months ago)
If you guys have an Aveda salon near you skip the chem peel & go get a plant peel! Same results as a 30% glycolic peel with no peeling, downtime, irritation. You can slap on some sunscreen and go on with your day! #justsayin :)
Facts Stats (3 months ago)
I called that salon & they don’t do face peels anymore:/ do you still see this Kim person? I’d love a contact number:)
Sabiha Mutlu (3 months ago)
Result is so good
Lenox-Mae Reid (3 months ago)
She low key looks like Lauren Graham
Cynthia Luna (3 months ago)
I love your personality and this is why I added you i love it girl. God bless you
Diane Audrey Lopez (3 months ago)
What camera do you use ? I love your content:)
Yuki Snow (3 months ago)
You should've put some peel on your neck too. So they will look even and you gonna reduced some neck lines.. Im just saying. But you did a great job.👍
Tasha Marie (3 months ago)
7 layers?! I got a Jessner peel Friday but they only did 1 layer. It’s day 3 and there’s no sign of flaking or peeling at all. I have to go back to work tomorrow so I’m getting nervous!
smellthe roses (3 months ago)
Hi did you get a THA or a Phenol peel?
Cait B (3 months ago)
But... her face looks fine beforehand.
Cynthia Rodriguez (3 months ago)
The grapefruit seed oil helped my friend get rid of rosecea type skin and msm which you can find at health food store or online
uutuber431 (3 months ago)
Sorry but that thumbnail is disgusting
Christopher Parker (3 months ago)
Why is everyone making it seems as if you are only supposed to use cetaphil to wash your face? U can use any cheap dermatologist tested soap once is not perfumed and mild. I used Neutrogena bar that I got on ebay for 5 (got 3 of them). U don't have to use cetaphil
Jessica Robison (3 months ago)
I just turned 37 and just the past year I have been getting female adult hormonal acne. Never in my life have I had acne. I would get tiny little bumps but not this. They are huge and won’t pic and are scaring. I am on medicine now and hope it helps. If anyone has gone through this and have any tips I would love some help. It’s awful.
Fatima Fabia (4 months ago)
Is this only one treatment?
Need Break (4 months ago)
9:42 lol <3
Stacey Lee (4 months ago)
Omg thats extreme, im scared to try my at home one but this ones more extreme lol
Godson81 (4 months ago)
Question; is it expensive.??? Thanks hunni
Godson81 (4 months ago)
I'm weird like that too I have a fetish for pulling off dead skin. I love it for SOME reason???? Just like the girl a few moments down. When my kids got sunburnt I really wanted to get to their backs but they wouldn't let me so I use face masks now and peal them.off I love it hahahah yes I'm weird My friend loves it too.
Genesis0515 (4 months ago)
What volume she used?
I think I'll stick with my Mandelic Acid Peels!😆Lol Seems like a pain in the ass!
My favourite songs N (4 months ago)
Can u be more mature mannnnnnnn
Jody Lyons (4 months ago)
Nikki, I would love to send a free sample of my fruit acid "Non"chemical Peel that will do the same without the discomfort. I am a former cystic acne sufferer so I feel your pain. I have to ask, have your tried Aloe Vera on your cysts? It's amazing.
Sri Charan (4 months ago)
Where we get peels in India
Jessica Burgoyne (4 months ago)
I just love you and your personality! You're beautiful!
Moira Ko (4 months ago)
omg you look like Lindsey Stirling @.@ beautiful :)
Justice Leisten (5 months ago)
is this healthy??
Authentic Alignment (5 months ago)
Pleeeeeeease someone help me!! I want to do this Jessner peel at home as I've had multiple peels before and kinda know the drill. The only thing i dont know is if this peel requires neutralising?? Or do you just leave it on all day pretty much until you wash your face in the eve??
Chick Vic (5 months ago)
your face looks amazing
Doris Ruiz (5 months ago)
Great review. Though the Aesthetician should wear gloves.
shygirlnow2011 (5 months ago)
You could buy snake oil and vlog it. I think you are a gullible girl.
breezinbyyou2 (5 months ago)
What concerns me is why is it normal for this chem peel to make anyone light headed? Often what we put on the skin gets into the bloodstream depending on the molecular size, and I think the acid is definitely going through the skin obviously. Maybe it's from inhalation. Either way, protection for the eyes and breathing should be in place. Maybe the fan was enough but I'm just wondering, does this concern anyone else?
Gina Quinn (6 months ago)
Nikki thanks so much for sharing your skin care journey here. You are far braver than I. I am getting ready to do my 1st peel. I'll be using lactic acid 50%. I have a feeling that's not what you showed us here in this video. It was really good for me to see the realities of a deep peel. Thanks! Be well
Aneta Markowska (6 months ago)
Person peeling your skin had no gloves on weird
Prince rajz (6 months ago)
Does it work for scars? What was the total cost for this treatment ! Please reply me
Suzanne (6 months ago)
CAN YOU IMAGINE HER ON COCAINE? ARGHHHHHH
Cuajomen (6 months ago)
Did I just saw someone burn their face with thrichloroacetic acid (TCA)? https://www.sigmaaldrich.com/catalog/product/sial/t6399?lang=en&region=US
Jadde K. Astrie (6 months ago)
Hello, Dear how long or how many days it takes to peel? Thank you!
Gaming Is My Life (6 months ago)
I have a little bit of hyperpigmentation so I am gonna do this soon. Btw, how much does it cost for 40% glycol acid peeling?
Julia Ledet (7 months ago)
Thanks, Niki for this blog, yesterday I was read about *chemical peels in Dubai* and this treatment is very effective. https://www.laserskincare.ae/treatments/chemical-peels/
yrlnnjulsaint (7 months ago)
Hello. You are gorgeous. How did get your teeth whitening done please?
Erin S. (7 months ago)
I feel like this is a skin peel gone wrong...I've seen pics of friends and on IG who had peels done and they didn't look like this!
baky007 (7 months ago)
Those eyes!
Diamond Television (7 months ago)
So where did u go to get this? A dermatologist or a salon spa?
Brunilda Gomez (7 months ago)
Hi i just watched the video.im 59 years old..and actually dont really have any wrinkles.but i went today to a spa and got a series of 3 facial peels..im a little nervous ..but i see the results are good..wish me luck..🌞
nmolly (7 months ago)
Your skin was looking beautiful from day one. Really healthy skin! Take an iodine supplement to clear up cystic ovaries. That will clear up your face too. I like 'Iodoral'. See Dr Brownsteins book.
爱丽丝 (7 months ago)
Does this hurt??
Tammy Alspaugh (7 months ago)
eh I dont think I would do something like this.
Storytime Bunnies (7 months ago)
I want to do this but I’m scared😬 but I think the end result looks amazing!
Lee Travathan (7 months ago)
Love the Jessner peel... I've been doing it for over 20 years!
Casey Nicole (8 months ago)
I think she means dermaplaning, right? Microblading is semi permanent ink instilled for eyebrow area... Right?
Lydia blake (8 months ago)
But how do you get rid of permanent scarring after the facial peeling?
Silly Putty (8 months ago)
What causes the lightheadedness?
nasir zeb (8 months ago)
hey can u tell me how many layer ur doctor apply on ur skin and which compani jessneer peel he or she use on ur face??
Nikitha (8 months ago)
this girl talks too much.....
RIP potato (8 months ago)
How much did this cost you?
Montanah (8 months ago)
Looks great!
brandy2374 (8 months ago)
I hope you found a professional spa to go to. That lady has no idea what she’s doing. She should not be peeling off the dead skin.
Bella Mermersky (9 months ago)
Hi! I got my chemical peel yesterday and I am scabbing around my chin and have flakey cheeks. Does the aquaphor hel p with that? Also how soon did you go back to your technician where she scraped off your peeling skin?
Silvia Ferrachi (9 months ago)
its called derma plane where they shave your face and dead skin off ;)
Kerry Lowe (9 months ago)
It's called dermaplaning and not microbrading
Kerry Lowe (9 months ago)
I like your video though
Worried Lungz (9 months ago)
I’d rather die
Andrew Mckibben (9 months ago)
What if it happened at work
She Powerland (9 months ago)
NEVER go to this Priscilla’s Salon. They clearly don’t follow any professional protocol whatsoever.
Sammy 'Cod' Winchester (9 months ago)
Can you shower when you do this??
Mary Cris Dagoc (9 months ago)
nikki do u have open pores before?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.