HomeТранспортRelated VideosMore From: AutoGuide.com

2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class Review | A250 First Drive

288 ratings | 19956 views
The next generation of Mercedes-Benz compact is here and it has big shoes to fill. A quarter of all Mercedes cars sold are actually compact cars and even though the outgoing vehicles certainly looked luxurious, they didn’t exude Mercedes quality. Fortunately, the brand has gone back to the drawing board and designed a car that’s far more deserving of the badge on the grille. The new A-Class not only rectifies many of the criticisms of the old compacts but also delivers a whole suite of innovative, exclusive technologies that will make the car stand out to every buyer. Please show your support and subscribe! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=AutoGuideVideo AutoGuide reviews the latest new cars with test drives, car comparisons and shootouts plus coverage of breaking auto industry news, auto shows, rumors, top 10 lists, and spy photos. Help shop for your new car with informative car buying tips and car recall news, and be entertained with feature stories, Top 10s and car review videos.
Category: Транспорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (75)
chocolate milk (4 months ago)
That interior layout looks atrocious to my eyes. What utter chaos.
Pedro (4 months ago)
MERCEDES HYUNDAI CLASS.
WinkelHoof (4 months ago)
One more time... 😉
Leonardo Valladares (4 months ago)
I love you Sami, can u be bf?
The Truth (4 months ago)
This car created the segment and set the bar high for others to follow
doccyber (4 months ago)
0-60 in aboot 6 sec? Wow...
TROLL (4 months ago)
Great video!
Claire Kennedy (4 months ago)
Nice car Mercedes!
azalru (4 months ago)
Claire Kennedy Tesla is nicer.
milesfathi (4 months ago)
Now where's the AMG version?
Blake Swan (4 months ago)
I'm sorry but FWD will never be luxury. Pass on this poser MB. Keep your gimmicky tech, I like to drive
DAVID Y (4 months ago)
Looks like the latest Hyundai Elantra GT.
azalru (4 months ago)
Tesla Model 3 is better.
sic22l (4 months ago)
Until it breaks down or falls apart.
A O'Connor (4 months ago)
Can we have torque described in Newton Metres please so we can understand it?
Val Strambu (4 months ago)
ANY German product is overrated AND overpriced! So NO.
azalru (4 months ago)
Val Strambu Agreed, that's why so many people are getting a Tesla Model 3 instead.
TheManny1952 (4 months ago)
I wonder when Mercedes is going to upgrade the command system in a GLS. That would be nice
Benjamin Mathew (4 months ago)
I wonder when Mercedes will add the interior and features of the e class into the gle and interior and features of the s class into the gls,that would be an enormous upgrade, since we never had all features and nice syleing of the sedans in an Mercedes suv except for the glc.
Craig D (4 months ago)
TheManny1952 it will with the upcoming new generation of the GLE & GLS.
Luke-o 1234 (4 months ago)
Mpg? USA release date?
Qi Gong (4 months ago)
Too bad it's fwd...
you'll be better off with the civic hatch or corolla hatch
WinkelHoof (4 months ago)
lol, they are not on the same planet....
Blake Swan (4 months ago)
Todd Medium Wellington III or keeping with the German theme, a Golf
Andy A. (4 months ago)
US never get the interesting cars... God damn it. Time to move to Canada. This country is screwed anyways
sic22l (4 months ago)
@Larry Wait, wait. You want me to make a ful lpaper with evidence and calculations for everything I say without expecting anything from 'Darksyne' for his bold statement about the most compromised US president in the last century?
Larry (4 months ago)
sic22l That is non-substance drivel, scaremongering and/or hyperbole at best. With such a huge and complicated tax system, it's easy to make such statements about taxes, but there is no net tax increase on most people. Almost every middle-class person I've seen has seen a tax cut or, at worse, no change in their taxes at all. You can't support your statement. Nations were already engaging in trade wars on the US, and corporations have been taking advantage of that. Domestic produces pay taxes that are not seen in other nations abroad, making domestic produces less competitive. It gives them incentive to leave! Tariffs weren't even just a long overdue measured response, they are, like all other taxes, a necessity to a level playing field, and they've had no negative impact of overall trade so far. If any, there's much talking renegotiating trade agreements! That's should be the result if we were engaging in a trade wars! And you know, it's funny how you are so bothered by lower personal taxes on millionaires, but you're against taxing the tax dodging corporations these millionaires run and label that a trade war? As for "Obamacare", there is no evidence that 40% of will not be able to afford healthcare with reforms to ACA. Before the the ACA, the percentage of uninsured was ~9%. Many of those people weren't uninsured for lack of affordable insurance options, they were uninsured by choice. They were mostly young, healthy and stupid, not people who were too broke to afford insurance. With the ACA, the percentage of uninsured didn't even decline by 1%, and the decline was mainly due to it being a requirement, not due to greater affordability. The politics grossly exaggerated the cost of healthcare before the ACA. As for neutrality, again, no substance and more scaremongering. Where was the evidence of crippling before NN? Where's the evidence after? You talk as if unfettered internet has only existed for a year and half, with anything outside that period being the dark ages. As for "humiliation", why should we care? China, Russia and Middle Eastern nations murder their own people, silence opposition and minorities. European nations have broken their own spine, political correctness has taken over, and their culture is slowly being destroyed, but it's the US that should feel bad for meaningless reasons.
sic22l (4 months ago)
@azalru And falling apart in the USA.
azalru (4 months ago)
Only interesting car in the world is the Tesla Model 3 made in the USA.
sic22l (4 months ago)
@Darksyne All Trump did was to reduce corporate taxes for millionaires along with higher taxes for regular people like you. He started trade wars (which always end up as a recession), pulled back the "Obamacare" which means that 30-40% of Americans would not have health insurance because they can't afford it. Net neutrality? Gone, internet providers can be paid by Apple or Netflix to cripple or even block the connection with competing services. And he also humiliated US internationally.
Ivan Vojt (4 months ago)
30K my A$$! Even 30'ish my A$$!
Booty Boots (4 months ago)
The Avengers has antman, the Autoguide has lispman.
Benjamin Hunting (4 months ago)
I guess you would be 'mockman,' the person who mocks others based on perceived physical flaws to make themselves feel better themselves.
EleKKtriK _03 (4 months ago)
HAHAHAAHAHAHA LISPMAN
Lenwood Cruze (4 months ago)
Booty Boots dummy!.... you had ALLLLLL DAY to type something of value and that's all that you could come up with?....."lispman" has more money than you.... cry him a river so he sail his family down it....yeah fool,I defend AutoGuide because I love what they produce.
Natt K. (4 months ago)
T-Shirt matches the car.
QUÂN PHẠM (4 months ago)
Why does Canada always have a better version of the car?? Why not America have hatchback?? Are they gonna kill the cla because of the A class??
Craig D (4 months ago)
Quân Anh Canada pays slightly more for their cars. America has consistently showed that they don’t like hatchbacks. They liken them to be cheap runabouts and they don’t convey class even if they are made by Mercedes-Benz. They are not going to kill the CLA. They will make the A-Class sedan to fill the spot (price wise) of the current CLA and they will introduce a new CLA that will move upmarket.
Jesus H Medrano (4 months ago)
look cool but a fwd mercedes.... ill pass
Jesus H Medrano (4 months ago)
Claire Kennedy thank you beautiful.
Claire Kennedy (4 months ago)
Jesus H Medrano probably would break. Enjoy the mustang, those are sweet!
Jesus H Medrano (4 months ago)
Claire Kennedy and i have a new mustand for racing god knows i wouldnt want a mercedes to blow at a race track.
Jesus H Medrano (4 months ago)
Claire Kennedy no not all. but for the price it deserves to be a rwd. in that case i would just get an acura or.lexus man. i dont think u get it.
Claire Kennedy (4 months ago)
Jesus H Medrano like you're gonna be racing this thing...
James Wisrik (4 months ago)
Yosemite Sam said A class at $30K, ADD wheels, tires, engine, seats, tranny, doors, Windows, navigation, stereo,paint, carpet, lights, etc...now it's over $1 .8 trillion. Add 3 pointed star ...$3.2 trillion for a POS! No thanks. Like the new Corolla hatch better...much better and more reliable at $20k.
NS (4 months ago)
Lol corolla hatch
Clit Commander (4 months ago)
That new corolla hatch goes hard
Jesus H Medrano (4 months ago)
James Wisrik lol. yup
Hennessy * (4 months ago)
😴 ...
Edward Agora Feenman (4 months ago)
Who wants to talk to their car? Wtf? I like cla45 amg and gla45 amg, but I will never buy a Benz that I can say "hey Mercedes" to.
Edward Agora Feenman (3 months ago)
Craig D oh yeah, you think it will hurt my feelings? Nope I'm tough.
Edward Agora Feenman (3 months ago)
monkey brains sad but true
Edward Agora Feenman (3 months ago)
Eelceau you're probably right, because people with the money to spend never want things the way they want them. Nothing says big spender like buying off the rack.
Eelceau (3 months ago)
Like you have money to buy a Benz. A true interested buyer could look past these things.
monkey brains (4 months ago)
I'm sure eventually all mercedes will have mbux
Abdul Moosani (4 months ago)
Wow lets bring the crappy one to America and the better looking one to Canada this is disappointing aaayyyy
Blake Swan (4 months ago)
Abdul Moosani they are both crappy
Isaac Carvalho (4 months ago)
Disappointing is live in Brazil and had to work almost 13 years to buy this car.
Ricky S (4 months ago)
Is this a all new platform/chassis ? Or just a heavy refresh ?either way it’s a very good looking vehicle. Great review as always.
sic22l (4 months ago)
It's all new.
Mario Lopez (4 months ago)
Based on CLA platform?
Blake Swan (4 months ago)
Mario Lopez you cant be serious with this question , right?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.